Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Gender Equality, Child Development and Family Welfare

Senior Staff

 
 
Administration/Management   Statistics Unit
Planning and Research Unit      
Internal Control Unit​
Family Welfare and Protection Unit   Accomodation and Transport Unit
Child Development Unit   Documentation Unit
Gender Unit  
Human Resource Section   National Women Council
Finance Section   National Women Entrepreneur Council
Stores Section   National Children Council
IT Unit  
         
 
POST
NAME
TELEPHONE
(230)
E-MAIL
Administration/Man​agement      
Permanent Secretary
Mrs M.A.J.Jaunbocus
405-3337
mjaunbocus@go​vmu.org
Deputy Permanent Secretary Mr M.S.F Joomun
405-3341
mjoomun@govmu.org​​
Deputy Permanent Secretary
Mrs S.Bahadoor
405-3343 
sbahadoor@govmu.org​​
Planning and Research Unit
Assistant Permanent Secretary
Miss B.Kamulsing
405-3302
bkamulsing@govmu.org
Head, Planning and Research Unit 
Mr A. Appadoo
405-3304
aappadoo@govmu.org
Research Officer Mrs Jhurry 405-3307 rjhurr​​y@govmu.org
Coordinator Ms Jogarah​ 405-3374 bjogarah@govmu.org
Family Welfare and Protection Unit
Assistant Permanent Secretary Miss 
B.Kamulsing
4​05-3302 ​  bkamulsing@govmu.org​
​Head, Family Welfare and Protection Unit 
Mrs J. Bh​​unjun 
206-3​802
Coordinators
Mr N. Taukoordass
206-3796
ntaukoordass@gov​mu.org
Mrs S. Hurry
206-3803
sdoonmoon@govmu.org
Mrs J. Grand Port ​    206-3807 ngrand-port@govmu.org
Miss L.Jundoosing ​206-3796 nandishraider@gmail.com
Mrs L.Sooriah ​​206-38​10
Child Development Unit
 
Assistant Permanent Secretary Mrs S.B Joomun Sairally ​   206-3741 sjoomun-sairally@govmu.org
​Head, Child Development Unit
Mrs K. Chooramun
206-3742
​​​​Coordinator​s
 
 




​​Mrs V.Jodhoa​
206-3737
​​Mrs S.R Nundah
405-3316
snundah@govmu.org​
Mrs H.Munbauhal-Sreepaul
206-3734
hmunbauhal@govmu.org
Mr S. Tauckoory​​ 206-3763 stauckoory@govmu.org
Miss N.K. Rughoo ​   20​6-3729​ knrughoo@gmail.com​​​
Mrs V.Rene 206-3714​

​​Adoption Unit
Office Manag​ement Executi​ve​​ ​​K. Dulthummon 206-3851  ​​childadopt@govmu.org​​
Gender Unit
​​Assistant Permanent Secretary Miss A.Ghurburrun 405-3375​ ​​aghurburrun@govmu.org​
​​Head Gender Unit ​​Mrs M.Bali 206-3823 mbali@govmu.org​
Coordinator​ ​​ ​​ Mrs K. Ah Nien 
​ 206-3​827​ mah-nien@govmu.org​
Mrs ​N. Seeree​kissoon 
  ​206-3​824​  
nseereekissoon@govmu.org​
​​Mr P.Boojharut 2​06-3830​ pboojharut@govmu.org​
Home Economics Un​it
Head, Home Economics ​Unit​​​ Mrs Googoolye 206-3824​​ ​​sgoog​oolye@govmu.org​​
Pschologist Services/Child Perpetrator Support Unit
Psychologist/Senior Psychologist​ Mrs Salima Bundhoo 405-3347 ​​salmabibiislam@h​otmail.com
Human Resource Section​
Manager, Human Resources
Mr D. Fowdar
206-3721
dfowdar@govmu.org
Assistant Manager, Human Resources Mr D. Rattun 206-3718 drattungovmu.org
Finance Section
 
Manager, Financial Operations
Mr M.S. Oojageer
206-3846
moojageer@govmu.org
Assistant Manager, Financial Operations Mr R.Keenoo ​206-337​2
Stores Section
Assistant Manager Procurement & Supply Ms H.Emerit
206-3711
hemerit@govmu.org
IT Unit
Systems Analyst  Mrs R. Ramjunum
405-3305
rramjunum@govmu.org
Registry
​Ag Office Management Assistant Mrs A.B.Joomun ​206-3776
405-3312
Statistics Unit​​​​
Statistician  Mr D.Potheegadoo ​    405-3315 dpotheegadoo@​govmu.org​​
Senior Statistical Officer Mrs B.S.B Sham   ​   405-3310
Statistical Officer  Mr D.Venkiah
405-3315

Internal Control Unit​​
Principal Internal Control Officer
Ms H.Beelontally
206-3700
 hbeelontally@govmu.org
Accomodation Unit
Office Management Executive Mrs S.Hurry​ ​    405-3385 shurry@govmu.org​
Office Management Executive Mrs I. Sookun
40​5-3355
isookun@​govmu.org​
Office Management Executive Mrs N.B.Sobdar 206-3846 ​​nsobdar@govmu.org
Transport Unit
Office Management Executive Mr Y. Seekunta  206-3841
Documentation Unit
Officer in charge, Documentation Unit
Mrs S. Bucktowar
206-3809
mgedocumentation@govmu.org
​​​​Social Welfare Division
Ag Social Welfare Commissioner  Mr P.Ramputh  210-8144 pramputh@govmu.org
Ag Deputy Social Welfare Commissioner  Mr A. Ramgolam 210-4014
National Women Council
Manager Miss K. Fowdar 217-3973
National Women Entrepreneur Council
Acting Secretary Mr B. Tooree 686-9224
​National Children Council 
Ag Secretary Mr J.Boodhoo 217-4090 nccouncil@intnet.mu
​​​​​​SILWF​​​​
General Manager Mr R.Bhungee 253-5792
Commissioner  Mr V. Jodhoa
212-2056
210 4108
silwf@intnet.mu
​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​