Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Gender Equality, Child Development and Family Welfare

Senior Staff

 
 
Administration/Management   Statistics Unit
Planning and Research Unit  
Family Welfare and Protection Unit   Accomodation and Transport Unit
Child Development Unit   Documentation Unit
Gender Unit  
Human Resource Section   National Women Council
Finance Section   National Women Entrepreneur Council
Stores Section   National Children Council
IT Unit  
         
 
POST
NAME
TELEPHONE
(230)
E-MAIL
Administration/Management      
Permanent Secretary
Mrs M.A.J.Jaunbocus
405-3337
mjaunbocus@go​vmu.org
Deputy Permanent Secretary Mrs S.Bahadoo​r
405-3341
sbahadoor@govmu.org​​
Deputy Permanent Secretary
Mrs N.Pa​yneeandy
405-3343 
brindapayneeandy@gmail.com​​
Planning and Research Unit
Assistant Permanent Secretary
Mrs  D.L Bootun 
405-3302
dbootun@govmu.org
Ag Head, Planning and Research Unit 
Mr A. Appadoo
405-3304
aappadoo@govmu.org
Family Welfare and Protection Unit
Assistant Permanent Secretary Mrs  D.L Bootun  4​05-3302 dbootun@govmu.org​
​Head, Family Welfare and Protection Unit 
Mrs J. Bh​​unjun 
206-3​802
Coordinators
Mr N. Taukoordass
206-3796
ntaukoordass@gov​mu.org
Mrs S. Hurry
206-3803
sdoonmoon@govmu.org
Mrs J. Grand Port ​    206-3807 ngrand-port@govmu.org
Miss N.K. Rughoo ​206-3796 knrughoo@gmail.com
Mrs L.Sooriah ​​206-38​10
Child Development Unit
 
Assistant Permanent Secretary Mrs S.B Joomun Sairally ​   206-3741 sjoomun-sairally@govmu.org
​Head, Child Development Unit
Mrs K. Chooramun
206-3742
​​​​Coordinator​s
 
 




​​Mrs V.Jodhoa​
206-3737
​​Mrs S.R Nundah
405-3316
snundah@govmu.org​
Mrs H.Munbauhal-Sreepaul
206-3734
hmunbauhal@govmu.org
Mr S. Tauckoory​​ 206-3763 stauckoory@govmu.org
Mr L.Jundoosingh ​   20​6-3732​ nandishraider@gmail.com​​​
Mrs V.Rene 206-3714​

Adoption Unit
Office Manag​ement Executive​​ ​​K. Dulthummon 206-3851
Gender Unit
​​Assistant Permanent Secretary Miss A.Ghurburrun 405-3375​ ​​aghurburrun@govmu.org​
​​Head Gender Unit ​​Mrs M.Bali 206-3823 Shashi1810@yahoo.com
Coordinator​ ​​ ​​ Mrs K. Ah Nien 
​ 206-3​827​ mah-nien@govmu.org​
Mrs ​N. Seeree​kissoon 
​206-3​824​  
nseereekissoon@govmu.org​
​​Mr P.Boojharut 2​06-3830​ pboojharut@govmu.org​
Home Economics Unit
Head, Home Economics ​Unit​​​ Mrs Googoolye 206-3824​​ ​​sgoogoolye@govmu.org​​
Human Resource Section​
Manager, Human Resources
Mr D. Fowdar
206-3721
dfowdur@govmu.org
Assistant Manager, Human Resources Mr I. Mohamed Hosen 206-3718 mimhosem@govmu.org
Human Resource Executive Mrs P.D Gangaram 
206-3720
pgangaram@govmu.org
Mrs M.T Davis  ​    206-3722 mow-estab@govmu.org
Mrs A. Deelawol
206-3731
adeelawo​l@govmu.org
Finance Section
 
Manager, Financial Operations
Mrs N.L. Koon Tit Ming
206-3846
​​pkoon-tit-ming@govmu.org
Assistant Manager, Financial Operations Mr R.Keenoo 206-337​2
Stores Section
Assistant Manager Procurement & Supply Mr A.T Hoolash
206-3711
athoolash@govmu.org
IT Unit
Systems Analyst  Mrs R. Ramjunum
405-3305
rramjunum@govmu.org
Registry
​Office Management Assistant Mrs M.Mooneesamy ​206-3776
Statistics Unit​​
Senior Statistical Officer Mrs B.S.B Sham ​    405-3310
Statistical Officer Mr D.Venkiah   ​   405-3315
Statistical Officer  Mr D.Potheegadoo
405-3315
dpotheegadoo@​govmu.org​
Internal Control Unit
Principal Internal Control Officer
Mr H.R. Ramkhalawon
206-3700
 
Accomodation Unit
Office Management Executive Mr P.B.L Laverdure​ ​    405-3385 plaverdure@govmu.org​
Office Management Executive Mrs I. Sookun
206-3862
isookun@​govmu.org​
Transport Unit
Office Management Executive Mr Y. Seekunta  206-3841
Documentation Unit
Officer in charge, Documentation Unit
Mrs S. Bucktowar
206-3809
mgedocumentation@govmu.org
​​​​Social Welfare Division
Ag Social Welfare Commissioner  Mr J.Sukraj  210-8144 sukraj.j@hotmail.com
Ag Deputy Social Welfare Commissioner  Mr P. Ramputh 210-4014 pramputh@govmu.org
National Women Council
Secretary Miss K. Fowdar 217-3973
National Women Entrepreneur Council
Acting Secretary Mr B. Tooree 686-9224
​National Children Council 
Secretary Mr R. Bheemul 217-4090 nccouncil@intnet.mu
​​​​​​SILWF​​​​
General Manager Mr R.Bhungee 253-5792
Commissioner  Mr V. Jodhoa
212-2056
210 4108
silwf@intnet.mu
​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​