Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Gender Equality, Child Development and Family Welfare

Senior Staff

 
 
Administration/Management   Statistics Unit
Planning and Research Unit      
Internal Control Unit​
Family Welfare and Protection Unit   Accommodation and Transport Unit
Child Development Unit   Documentation Unit
Gender Unit  
Human Resource Section   National Women Council
Finance Section   National Women Entrepreneur Council
Stores Section   National Children Council
IT Unit  
         
 
POST
NAME
TELEPHONE
(230)
E-MAIL
Administration/Man​agement​      
Permanent Secretary
Mrs M.A.J.Jaunbocus
405-3337
mjaunbocus@go​vmu.org
Deputy Permanent Secretary Mrs S.Bahadoor
405-3341
sbahadoor@govmu.org​​
Deputy Permanent Secretary
Mrs D.L.Bootun
405-3343 
dbootun@govmu.org​​
Planning and Research Unit
Head, Planning and Research Unit
Mr A.Appadoo
405-3304
aappadpp@govmu.org
Assistant Permanent Secretary
Mrs B.Kamulsing
405-3302
bkamulsing@govmu.org
Ag Coordinator Mr R.R.Jagganna 405-3300
Family Welfare and Protection Unit
Head, Family Welfare and Protection Unit ​Mrs J.Bhunjun
206-3802 ​  jbhunjun@govmu.org​
​Assistant Permanent Secretary
Miss B.Kamulsing 
206-3​802
Coordinators
Mr N. Taukoordass
206-3804
ntaukoordass@gov​mu.org
Mrs S. Hurry
206-3803
sdoonmoon@govmu.org
Mrs H.Munbauhal-Sreepaul ​    206-3807 hmunbauhal@govmu.org
Mr L.Jundoosingh ​206-3796 nandishraider@gmail.com
Mrs L.Sooriah ​​206-38​10
Child Development Unit
 
Head, Child Development Unit Mrs K.Chooramun ​   206-3742 karunaluchmee@yahoo.com
​Ag Assistant Permanent Secretary
Mr A.K.Ujoodha
206-3741
​​​​Coordinator​s
 
 




​​Mrs J.Grand-Port​
206-3734
Mr S. Tauckoory​​ 206-3763 stauckoory@govmu.org
Miss N.K. Rughoo ​   20​6​-3729​ knrughoo@gmail.com​​​
Alternative Care Unit​
Officer in Charge​​ Mrs V.Jodhoa ​​206-3737 vjodhoa@govmu.org
Coordinators ​Mr P.Boojharut 206-3732 ​pboojharut@govmu.org
​Mrs V.Rene 206-3718
Mr D.Nunkoo ​206-3718
Gender Unit
Head Gender Unit Mrs M.Bali 206-3823​ ​​mbali@govmu.org​
​​Assistant Permanent Secretary ​​Miss A.Ghurburrun 405-38375 aghurburrun@govmu.org​
Coordinator​ ​​ ​​ Mrs S.R Nundah
​ 206-3​827​ snhndah@govmu.org​
Mrs ​K.Ah Nien 
  ​206-3​826​  
mah-nien@govmu.org​
​​Mrs N.Seereekissoon 2​06-3827 nseereekissoon@govmu.org​
Home Economics Un​it
Head, Home Economics ​Unit​​​ Mrs Googoolye 206-3824​​ ​​sgoog​oolye@govmu.org​​
Social Welfare Division
Social Welfare Commissioner Mr P.Ramputh 210-8144 pramputh@govmu.org
Ag Deputy Social Welfare Commissioner Mr A.Ramgolam 210-4014
Ag Assistant Permanent Secretary Mrs N.B Sobdar 4053317 nsobdar@govmu.org
Psychological/Child Perpetrator Support Unit
Psychologist/Senior Psychologist​ Mrs Salma Bundhoo 405-3347 ​​salmabibiis                            lam@h​otmail.com
Adoption Unit
Office Management Executive Mrs K.Dulthummon 206-3851 childadopt@govmu.org
Human Resource Section​
Manager, Human Resources
Mr D. Fowdar
206-3721
dfowdar@govmu.org
Assistant Manager, Human Resources Mr D. Rattun 206-3718 drattungovmu.org
Finance Section
 
Manager, Financial Operations
Mr M.S. Oojageer
206-3846
moojageer@govmu.org
Assistant Manager, Financial Operations Mr R.Keenoo ​206-337​2 rakeenoo@govmu.org
Procurement & Supply Section
Assistant Manager Procurement & Supply Ms H.Emerit
206-3711
hemerit@govmu.org
IT Unit
Systems Analyst  Mrs R. Ramjunum
405-3305
rramjunum@govmu.org
Registry
Office Management Assistant Mrs O.Sookmanee ​206-3776

mwfwcd@govmu.org
mow@govmu.org
Statistics Unit​​​​
Statistician  Mr D.Potheegadoo ​    405-3315 dpotheegadoo@​govmu.org​​
Senior Statistical Officer Mrs B.S.B Sham   ​   405-3310
Statistical Officer  Mr D.Venkiah
405-3315

Internal Control Unit​​
Principal Internal Control Officer
Mrs P.D.Ramparsad
206-3700
 pramparsad@govmu.org
Accommodation Unit
Office Management Executive Mr Y. Seekunta  405-3308
Office Management Executive Mrs N.B Sobdar ​    405-3317 nsobdar@govmu.org​
Office Management Executive Mrs I. Sookun
40​5-3355
isookun@​govmu.org​
Office Management Executive Mrs S.Hurry 405-3385 ​​shurry@govmu.org
Transport Unit
Office Management Executive Mr I.Pheerungee  206-3841
Documentation Unit
Officer in charge, Documentation Unit
Mrs S. Bucktowar
206-3809
mgedocumentation@govmu.org
National Women Council
Manager Miss K. Fowdar 217-3973
National Women Entrepreneur Council
Acting Secretary Mr B. Tooree 686-9224
​National Children Council 
Ag Secretary Mr J.Boodhoo 217-4090 nccouncil@intnet.mu
​​​​​​SILWF​​​​
Ag General Manager Mr V.Jodhoa 253-5792 silwf@intnet.mu
​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​