Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Gender Equality and Family Welfare

Senior Staff

 
 
Administration/Management   IT Unit
Planning and Research Unit      
Registry
Family Welfare and Protection Unit   Statistics Unit​
Child Development Unit   Internal Control Unit
Alternative Care Unit    Accommodation Unit
Gender Unit   Transport Unit
Home Economics Unit
  Documentation Unit
Social Welfare Division   National Women's Council
Psychologist/Child Perpetrator Support Unit
  National Women Entrepreneur Council
 Adoption Unit     National Children's Council
​​ Human Resource Section
SILWF
​​​Finance Section​ ​​ 
Procurement and Supply Section
 
POST
NAME
TELEPHONE
(230)
E-MAIL
Administration/Man​agement​      
Permanent Secretary
Mrs N. Bheenick
405-3337
nbheenick@go​vmu.org
Deputy Permanent Secretary Mrs S.Bahadoor
405-3341
sbahadoor@govmu.org​​
Deputy Permanent Secret​ary
Mrs D.L.Bootun
405-3343 
dbootun@govmu.org​​
Assistant Permanent Secretary Mrs N.D Goolooa 405-3347 ​​ngoolooa@govmu.org
Assistant Permanent Secretary Mr M.Z Madarbokus 405 3316 mzmadarbokus@govmu.org
Assistant Permanent Secretary​ Miss B. Kamulsing 405-3302 ​bkamulsing@govmu.org
Assistant Permanent Secretary​​ Mrs D. Meunier 405-3375 mmeunier@govmu.org
Planning and Research Unit
Head, Planning and Research Unit
Mr A.Appadoo
405-3304
aappadoo@govmu.org
Coordinator Mrs S.R Nundah 405-3384 ​snundah@govmu.org
Family Welfare and Protection Unit
Head, Family Welfare and Protection Unit ​Mrs J.Bhunjun
206-3802 ​  jbhunjun@govmu.org​
Coordinators
Mr N. Taukoordass
206-3804
ntaukoordass@gov​mu.org
Mrs S. Hurry
206-3803
sdoonmoon@govmu.org
Mrs H.Munbauhal-Sreepaul ​    206-3807 hansini2813@hotmail.com
Mr L.Jundoosingh ​206-3796 nandishraider@gmail.com
Mrs L.Sooriah ​​206-38​10 ​msooriah@govmu.org
Child Development Unit
 
Head, Child Development Unit Mrs K.Chooramun ​   206-3742 karunaluchmee@yahoo.com
​​​​Coordinator​s
 
 




​​Mrs J.Grand-Port​
206-3786
Mr S. Tauckoory​​ 206-3743 stauckoory4310@gmail.com
Mrs K. Rughoo-Taukoordass
​    206-3729
knrughoo@gmail.com​​​
Alternative Care Unit​
Officer in Charge​​ Mrs V.Jodhoa ​​206-3737 vjodhoa@govmu.org
Coordinators ​Mr P.Boojharut 206-3732 ​pboojharut@govmu.org
Mr D.Nunkoo ​206-3718 ​alternativecareunit@gmail.com
​Ag Coordinator ​Miss R Ramessur 206-3700​ ​alternativecareunit@gmail.com
Gender Unit
Head Gender Unit Mrs M.Bali 206-3823​ ​​mbali@govmu.org​
Coordinator​ ​​ ​​ Mrs V. Rene
​ 206-3​700​ vrene@govmu.org​
Mrs ​K.Ah Nien 
  ​206-3​826​  
mah-nien@govmu.org​
​​Mrs N.Seereekissoon 2​06-3827 nseereekissoon@govmu.org​
Home Economics Un​it
Head, Home Economics ​Unit​​​ Mrs Googoolye 206-3824​​ ​​sgoog​oolye@govmu.org​​
Social Welfare Division
Social Welfare Commissioner Mr P.Ramputh 210-8144 pramputh@govmu.org
Ag Deputy Social Welfare Commissioner Mr A.Ramgolam 210-4014
Psychological/Child Perpetrator Support Unit
Psychologist/Senior Psychologist​ Mrs Salma Bundhoo 405-3317 ​​salmabibiis                            lam@h​otmail.com
Adoption Unit
Office Management Executive Mrs K.Dulthummon 206-3851 childadopt@govmu.org
Human Resource Section​
Manager, Human Resources
Mr D. Fowdar
405-3381
dfowdar@govmu.org
Assistant Manager, Human Resources Mr D. Rattun 405-3359 drattungovmu.org
Finance Section
 
Manager, Financial Operations
Mr M.S. Oojageer
405-3351
moojageer@govmu.org
Assistant Manager, Financial Operations Mr R.Keenoo ​405-3372 rakeenoo@govmu.org
Procurement & Supply Section
Assistant Manager Procurement & Supply Ms H.Emerit
206-3711
hemerit@govmu.org
IT Unit
Systems Analyst  Mrs H Mungrah Salauroo
405-3305
hmungrah@govmu.org
Registry
Office Management Assistant Mrs A. Burgus ​206-3776
405-3312

mwfwcd@govmu.org
mow@govmu.org
Statistics Unit​​​​
Statistician  Mr S. Bhonoo ​    405-3315 sbhonoo@​govmu.org​​
Senior Statistical Officer Mrs B.S.B Sham   ​   405-3310
Statistical Officer  Mr D.Venkiah
405-3315

Internal Control Unit​​
Principal Internal Control Officer
Mrs B. Domun
206-3700
 badomun@govmu.org
Accommodation Unit
Office Management Executive Mrs N.B Sobdar ​    405-3317 nsobdar@govmu.org​
Office Management Executive Mrs I. Sookun
40​5-3355
isookun@​govmu.org​
Office Management Executive Mrs S.Hurry 405-3385 ​​shurry@govmu.org
Transport Unit
Office Management Executive Mrs N. Sobdar  206-3700 ​nsobdar@govmu.org
Documentation Unit
Officer in charge, Documentation Unit
Mrs S. Bucktowar
206-3809
mgedocumentation@govmu.org
National Women Council
Ag Manager Miss B. Kamulsing 405-3302 bkamulsing@govmu.org
National Women Entrepreneur Council
Acting Secretary Mr B. Tooree 686-9224 ​registry.nwecouncil@gmail.com
​National Children Council 
Council Secreatary Mr R. Beemul 217-4090 nccouncil@intnet.mu
​​​​​​SILWF​​​​
Ag General Manager Mr V.Jodhoa 253-5792 silwf@intnet.mu
​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​