Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Gender Equality, Child Development and Family Welfare

Senior Staff

 
 
Administration/Management   Statistics Unit
Planning and Research Unit  
Family Welfare and Protection Unit   Accomodation and Transport Unit
Child Development Unit   Documentation Unit
Gender Unit  
Human Resource Section   National Women Council
Finance Section   National Women Entrepreneur Council
Stores Section   National Children Council
IT Unit  
         
 
POST
NAME
TELEPHONE
(230)
E-MAIL
Administration/Management      
Permanent Secretary
Mrs M.A.J.Jaunbocus
405-3337
mjaunbocus@go​vmu.org
Deputy Permanent Secretary Mrs S.Bahadoo​r
405-3341
sbahadoor@govmu.org​​
Deputy Permanent Secretary
Mrs N.Payneeandy
405-3343 
brindapayneeandy@gmail.com​​
Planning and Research Unit
Assistant Permanent Secretary
Mrs  D.L Bootun 
405-3302
dbootun@govmu.org
Ag Head, Planning and Research Unit 
Mr A. Appadoo
405-3304
aappadoo@govmu.org
Family Welfare and Protection Unit
Head, Family Welfare and Protection Unit 
Mrs J. Bhunjun 
206-3802
Coordinators
Mr N. Taukoordass
206-3796
ntaukoordass@gov​mu.org
Mrs S. Hurry
206-3803
sdoonmoon@govmu.org
Mrs J. Grand Port ​    206-3807 ngrand-port@govmu.org
Child Development Unit
 
Assistant Permanent Secretary Mrs S.B Joomun Sairally ​   206-3741 sjoomun-sairally@govmu.org
​Head, Child Development Unit
Mrs K. Chooramun
206-3742
​​​​Coordinator​s
 
 




Ms R. Soobrattee
206-3734

​​Mrs V.Jodhoa​
206-3737
vjodha@govmu.org
Mrs S.R Nundah
405-3316
snundah@govmu.org​

Ms H.Munbauhal

​   206-3734 hmunbauhal@govmu.org
Mr S. Tauckoory ​    206-3763 stauckoory@govmu.org
Gender Unit
Assistant Permanent Secretary 
Miss A.Ghurburrun
405-3375
aghurburrun@govmu.org
Head Gender Unit 
Mrs M. Bali
206-3823
Coordinator
​​​​
Mrs N. Seereekissoon
206-3​824
Mr P.Boojharut
​   206-3830 pboojharut@govmu.org
​​Head, Home Economics ​Unit​​​
Mrs Googoolye   206-3824 sgoogoolye@govmu.org​
Human Resource Section​
Manager, Human Resources
Mr D. Fowdar
206-3721
dfowdur@govmu.org
Assistant Manager, Human Resources Mr I. Mohamed Hosen 206-3718 mimhosem@govmu.org
Human Resource Executive Mrs P.D Gangaram 
206-3720
pgangaram@govmu.org
Mrs M.T Davis  ​    206-3722 mow-estab@govmu.org
Mrs A. Deelawol
206-3731
adeelawo​l@govmu.org
Finance Section
 
Manager, Financial Operations
Mrs N.L. Koon Tit Ming
206-3846
​​pkoon-tit-ming@govmu.org
Stores Section
Assistant Manager Procurement & Supply Mr A.T Hoolash
206-3711
athoolash@govmu.org
IT Unit
Systems Analyst  Mrs R. Ramjunum
405-3305
rramjunum@govmu.org
Registry
​Office Management Assistant Mrs M.B.Gowry ​206-3776 bgowry@govmu.org​
Statistics Unit​​
Senior Statistical Officer Mrs B.S.B Sham ​    405-3310
Statistical Officer Mr D.Venkiah   ​   405-3315
Statistical Officer  Mr Potheegadoo
405-3315
dpotheegadoo@​govmu.org​
Internal Control Unit
Assistant Manager, Internal Control
Mrs B. Domun
206-3700
 
Accomodation and Transport Unit
Office Management Executive​ Mr P.B.L Laverdure​ ​    405-3385 plaverdure@govmu.org​
Office Management Executive Mrs I. Sookun
206-3862
isookun@​govmu.org​
Documentation Unit
Officer in charge, Documentation Unit
Mrs S. Bucktowar
206-3809
mgedocumentation@govmu.org
​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​